Select Home Warranty Austell Georgia Review

I started a Home Warranty policy on Oct. 21, 2014 with this company. The total cost was $399. I was told that the total payment would be charged to my credit card. I never received a receipt, I signed and returned the contract and believed the service was in place and my home was covered. On Feb. 10, 2015 I contacted them for service on my heating system and they informed me that my policy has lapsed due to non-payment. I was totally blindsided by this claim so I asked to speak to a supervisor and was given the run around. The agent told me that they sent several e-mails to inform me that the account was not current, after researching my e-mails; I found that to be a lie. I asked that they provide me with a copy of those e-mails and they couldnu2019t produce anything at all. The agent was very rude and told me that I was out the $133 that I paid and I would need to start a new policy if I wanted them to cover my home once again. He also stated that regardless if I started another policy or not, they will not provide a service tech to cover the heater issue at my home, I would need to pay out of pocket for that. I offered to pay the balanced that they didnu2019t charge to the card and make the policy current again; the agent denied it and told me I will need to pay the full price for a new policy. I am very unsatisfied with the way this is being handled. It is absolutely ridiculous that you cannot reach a manager at this company to help with your concerns. I informed them that I filed a claim with BBB and they didnu2019t care. They have a D- rating with BBB. DO NOT BUY A POLICY FROM THEM! They refuse to refund my money!

Nationwide USA

1-855-267-3532

www.selecthomewarranty.com/

Home Warranty Companies

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Scam Tracers, it is strongly advised to avoid Select Home Warranty Austell Georgia Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Select Home Warranty Austell Georgia Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Scam Tracers, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Select Home Warranty Austell Georgia Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>