Nationwde Home Warranty Kokomo Missouri Review

I shopped for new home warranty services after being dis-satisified with American Home Shield’s constant rate increases. Visited the Nationwide Home Warranty internet site and later was contaced by a representative who made me a very impressive offer to switch to their service. I paid for a full 6 months of service up front which was to begin the date my AMS contract was to end which was Feb. 1, 2010. I received the contract agreement details and confirmation that my service was to begin on Feb. 1. Believing that my home was now protected I did not give it any more thought until just last week my wife called and said that our AC unit had stopped working. I informed her to call Nationwide. She later called me back and stated that she was informed by the representative that our contract was cancelled due to a missed payment. I immediately called the toll free number that I was provided by them and low and behold the number was no longer in service but I was given a new number in the 718 area code which was not toll free. I called and some guy answered the phone just by saying “hello”” and not identifying the company by name or anything. I proceeded to explain to him the info that my wife had given me. I gave my contract number and he then said that the contract was cancelled because they lost their license to service my area. I asked why was i not notified of this and when can i expect a refund for the balance of my contract fee which was not due to expire till Aug. 1. He claims that hey notified everyone by email and there would be no refund forth coming. After I uttered a few choice words

I hung up. I ended up having to pay over $300.00 for the repair out of pocket. This is truly a ripoff company and i would be interested in any class action lawsuits that may already exist against them.”

Internet United States of America

718-945-6920

www.nationwidehomewarranty.com/

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Scam Tracers, it is strongly advised to avoid Nationwde Home Warranty Kokomo Missouri Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Nationwde Home Warranty Kokomo Missouri Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Scam Tracers, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Nationwde Home Warranty Kokomo Missouri Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>