Alabama Home Improvement, LLC Southside Alabama Review

This was sent to Fox 6 Call to Action on 1/16/14 at 9:05 AM 1/22/14 3:33 PM, I still have not heard anything from Fox 6 We contracted this person on December 30, 2013 to install a metal roof on our house. This all spurred from straight line winds which tore some shingles from our roof. Afterwards we began getting leaks in our den when it rained. After negotiating a price, we agreed to hire Mr. Waldrop. He asked that we pay for the material up front and the labor once the install was complete. The contract that we negotiated was for the installation of a metal roof and also to repair the damage to the roof decking as well as the sheet rock in the den. The total was $5995. Broken down, $4100.00 for the material and $1895 for the labor. Mr. Waldrop told us that this would only take a couple of days to complete everything. He was scheduled to arrive on January 3, 2014 to begin and scheduled to be finished by January 4, 2014. 1/3/14 He brought the metal to the house on a trailer on January 3, 2014. He was unable to start work that day because he was getting sick. That was understandable. 1/4/14 He returned the next day, January 4, 2014. Mr. Waldrop, his son Dustin, and a handful of other workers installed metal on the front side of the home and left after only working for about 4 hours. Since he does not work on Sunday (fine by me because I am a Christian and I do not believe in that as well), he said that he would return Monday (1/6/14). By the way, I had swapped my off days to Friday and Saturday so that I could be there while it was being installed. 1/6/14 Anyways, when Monday arrived, it was record lows and Mr. Waldrop stated that he would not be able to get back on the roof because of ice and safety reasons. That is understandable. 1/7/14 Nothing happened today because of weather conditions. 1/8/14 I called Mr. Waldrop on Wednesday (1/8/14) around 1:00 PM to see if they were going to come out and he said that there was probably still ice/water on the roof and wanted to wait until Thursday (1/9/14). 1/9/14 His son and a few guys returned on Thursday(1/9/14)around 9:00 AM and installed more metal onto the roof. On this same day, they pulled up the shingles from the roof above the den around the fireplace where the suspected leak was coming from, “repaired”” this section

and supposedly laid shingles back down and then metal over the shingles. 1/10/14 On Friday (1/10/14)

Dustin and another guy showed up around 10:30 and only put weather boots over the vents in the roof because of expected rain Friday and Saturday. 1/11/14 At 4:27 AM Saturday (1/11/14)

my wife woke me up to tell me that it was leaking in the den. It wasn’t just leaking

it was pouring in. I took a video with my smartphone of the leak. I called Mr. Waldrop at 7:00 AM Saturday (1/11/14) and told him that the roof was still leaking. I took a half day off and met him at the house Saturday afternoon. We both went into the attic to see if we could find where the leak was coming in. Since it was not raining at the time

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Scam Tracers, it is strongly advised to avoid Alabama Home Improvement, LLC Southside Alabama Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Alabama Home Improvement, LLC Southside Alabama Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Scam Tracers, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Alabama Home Improvement, LLC Southside Alabama Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>